2021 Advisory Board

Hank Corsadden

Global Trade Counsel

Ryan Fayhee

Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Silvia Kleer

Ford Motor Company

Frederick Shaheen

Former Chief Counsel, Global Trade
The Boeing Company

John E. Smith

Morrison & Foerster LLP

Cari Stinebower

Winston & Strawn LLP

Adam J. Szubin

Of Counsel
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Sean M. Thornton

Managing Director and Head of Legal Financial Security (U.S.)
BNP Paribas

Government Speakers

Peter Harrell

Former Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director, International Economics and Competitiveness
White House National Security Council

Kellen Moriarty

Deputy Assistant Director for Sanctions Policy and Implementation, Office of Foreign Assets Control
U.S. Department of the Treasury

Samantha Sultoon

Section Chief Office of Foreign Assets Control
U.S Department of the Treasury

Erik Woodhouse

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Counter Threat Finance and Sanctions, Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
U.S. Department of State

Lisa Maguire

Head of Sanctions Unit
Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office

Bradley Smith

Deputy Director, Office of Foreign Assets Control
U.S. Department of the Treasury

Giles Thomson

Director, Office for Financial Sanctions Implementation (OFSI) and Economic Crime
HM Treasury

Speaker Faculty

Michaela Arndt

Regional Head, Conduct Financial Crimes Compliance Europe & Americas and Group Head U.S. Sanctions
Standard Chartered Bank

Beth Beam

Senior Director Sanctions Compliance
Silicon Valley Bank

Dorothy Bennett

Global Head of Sanctions
JP Morgan, WSN Member
Elizabeth Cannon

Elizabeth Cannon

Deputy Chief for Export Controls and Sanctions
U.S. Department of Justice

Nick Colón

Director, Global Compliance Strategy

Darshak Dholakia

Dechert LLP

Brian Grant

Managing Director - Head of Sanctions Compliance

Tyler Hand

Head of Compliance
Cash App

Karmi Leiman

VP, Global Trade Policy and Compliance
Global Foundries

Christopher Lucas

Director, Associate General Counsel
American Eagle Outfitters. Inc.

Warning: Attempt to read property "ID" on null in /srv/users/americanconference/apps/americanconference/public/wp-content/themes/c5group/lib/Reshift/PostType/PostAbstract.php on line 566

Brian O’Toole

Director of Sanctions and Screening
Truist Financial Corporation

Kathleen Palma

Vice President, Global Trade Controls

Susan Rodihan Dupuy

Managing Director & Head of OFAC Sanctions Compliance Americas
Société Générale

Matthew Ruby

Vice President/General Counsel
AMEC, Inc.

Rachel Samper

VP, Compliance Counsel
The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

Neena Shenai

Chief Global Trade Legal Director | Enterprise Legal Regulatory

Howard Wachtel

Director of Global Sanctions Policy and Strategy

Joshua White

Global Sanctions Lead

Saam Youssefi-Rad

Sanctions Compliance Director

Laura Yovanoff Miller

Deputy Global Head - Sanctions Group
Goldman Sachs