Conference Co-Chairs:

Magnus Nordeus

Group Head of Trade Compliance
Ericsson (Sweden)

Co-Chairs’ Opening Remarks

September 10, 2020 9:00 am

Roszel Thomsen

Thomsen & Burke (Baltimore, MD)

Future Trends: What to Expect in 2020 and Beyond

September 11, 2020 3:30 pm

Keynote Speakers:

Honorable Nazak Nikakhtar

Assistant Secretary for Industry and Analysis, International Trade Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Deborah Curtis

Chief Counsel for Industry and Security
U.S. Department of Commerce


Shiva Aminian

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP (San Francisco, CA)

Matt Bell

Senior Managing Director, Practice Leader Export Controls & Sanctions
FTI Consulting (Houston, TX)

Steve Bird

Manager, Global Trade Compliance
Veritas Technologies (San Francisco, CA)

Roger Dingledine

President, Founder, and Research Director
The Tor Project (New York, NY)

Brian Falbo

Director, PG and Global Operations
Dell (Austin, TX)

Dan Fisher-Owens

Berliner Corcoran & Rowe (San Francisco, CA)

Anne Marie Griffin

Director Regulatory Affairs
Microsoft Worldwide Tax & Trade (Redmond, WA)

Jay Gullish

Senior Director, Digital Economy, Media, and Entertainment, U.S.-India Business Council
U.S. Chamber of Commerce (Washington, DC)

Asia Focus: Japan and India

September 10, 2020 2:15 pm

Torbjorn Gustavsson

Crypto Mathematician
National Defence Radio Establishment (Sweden)

Jasper Helder

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld (London, UK)

Kay Peter Höft

Attorney at Law
Kanzlei für Aussenwirtschaftsrecht (Germany)

Alan Levesque

Senior Managing Director
Former CCO, Raytheon
Ankura (Washington, DC)

Winnie Luk

Senior Trade Compliance Manager
Oracle (San Francisco, CA)

Bill Maheu

Senior Director Strategy
Qualcomm (San Diego, CA)

Neil Martin

Senior Export Compliance Counsel
Google (Mountain View, CA)

John Scott-Railton

Senior Researcher
The Citizen Lab, University of Toronto's Munk School (Canada)

Bryan Schromsky

Director of Federal Government Mobile and Connected Solutions
Verizon (Washington, DC)

Jeffrey A Sizemore

Office of Security and Human Rights
Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights and Labor
U.S. Department of State
(Washington, DC)

Xiang Wang

Orrick Herington Sutcliffe
(New York, NY)