2023 Chairs

Tashica Williams Amirgholizadeh, Ph.D.

Senior Associate General Counsel, IP,
IP Alliance and Due Diligence (IPADD), Team Lead
Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Hilary Libka

Chief IP Counsel, Associate General Counsel
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Michael Penn

Vice President, IP
BlueRock Therapeutics

Government Speaker

Hon. Rian Kalden

Presiding Judge, Court of Appeal
Unified Patent Court

In-House Counsel

Jens Bitsch-Norhave

VP Transactions & Innovation Partnering
Johnson & Johnson Innovation LLC

Emily Gardel

Associate Director, Patent Attorney
Dyno Therapeutics

Nicole Grimm

Legal Director, IP
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Henry Gu

SVP, Head of Intellectual Property
Zentalis Pharmaceuticals

Bo Han

Vice President, Intellectual Property
Orbital Therapeutics

Jeffrey L. Kopacz

SVP | Head of IP & Contracts
SalioGen Therapeutics

Gabriel J. McCool, Ph.D.

VP, Legal and IP
ReNAgade Therapeutics

Donna Meuth

Associate General Counsel IP
Eisai Inc.

Michael R. Myers, Ph.D.

VP Due Diligence
Eli Lilly Research Labs, Eli Lilly & Co

Erica Norey

Senior Counsel, Intellectual Property for Global Business Development & M&A

Samir Patel

Associate General Counsel, Global IP

Aaron Pereira

Senior Director, Patents, Global IP
Ferring Pharmaceuticals

Adam Poulin-Kerstien

Vice President, Intellectual Property
Mersana Therapeutics

Brian Stone

Associate General Counsel, Global Legal-Regulatory

William Vickery

Director of Due Diligence

Lindsey Wanner

Associate General Counsel, IP Alliance and Due Diligence
Gilead Sciences Inc.

Outside Counsel

Lawrence Cogswell, Ph.D.

Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds P.C.

Nithya Desikan

Operating Principal
Gurnet Point Capital

Julia Frost-Davis

Greenberg Traurig LLP

Emily Gardel

Associate Director, Patent Attorney
Dyno Therapeutics

Luba Greenwood, J.D.

Managing Partner
Dana Farber Cancer Institute Venture Fund, Binney Street Capital

Kathleen Gersh

Loeb & Loeb LLP

Kristin K. Going

McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Dr. Christian Helbig

Patent Attorney
Hoefer & Partner Patentanwälte mbB

Lisa Hillman, Ph.D.

Lathrop GPM

Professor Willem Hoyng

Chairman, Advisory Committee of the UPC
Member, Drafting Committee of the UPC
Hoyng Rokh Monegier

Brenda Herschbach Jarrell, Ph.D.

Partner | Chair of Life Sciences Group
Choate, Hall and Stewart LLP

Michael P. Kahn

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Kurt R. Karst

Hyman, Phelps & McNamara, P.C

Mary Lynne Hedley, Ph.D.

Venture Partner
Third Rock Ventures

Daniel Margolis

Allen & Overy LLP

Mercedes Meyer

Banner Witcoff

Samantha R. Morelli

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Kevin Noonan, Ph.D.

Partner | Co-Chair Biotechnology and Pharmaceuticals Practice Group
McDonell Boehnen Hulbert & Berghoff LLP

Caitlin E. Olwell

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Matthew S. Rizzo

General Partner
OrbiMed Healthcare Fund Management

Daniel G. Rudoy, Ph.D

Shareholder | Executive Committee Member
Wolf, Greenfield & Sacks, P.C

Alicia Russo

Partner, Chair of IP Transactional Group
Venable Fitzpatrick LLP

Rebecca L. Simmons, Ph.D.

McNeill Baur PLLC

DeAnn F. Smith

Foley Hoag LLP

Len S. Smith

Transformative Legal

Michael K. Stern

Of Counsel
Covington & Burling LLP

Robert H. Underwood

Hogan Lovells LLP

Ha Kung Wong

Venable Fitzpatrick LLP