American Conference Institute’s Hatch-Waxman Series Advisory board was created as a part of ACI’s ongoing effort to provide industry leading content and a world renowned speaker faculty. The board is composed of a selection of all-in-house advisers, including Chief IP and very senior IP/Patent counsel from the leading brand name and generic pharmaceutical companies in the country and in some cases the world. This ‘inner circle’ counsels ACI on the impact of litigation trends and emerging topics.

Advisory Board

Ryan M. Daniel

AGC, Corporate and Business Transactions
Fresenius Kabi

Laura DeMoor

Associate General Counsel, IP
Baxter Healthcare Corporation

Stephanie Donahue

Principal Counsel, Patent Litigation

Serena Farquharson Torres

Executive Director, Assistant General Counsel, Innovation Law
Bristol Myers Squibb

Linda Friedlieb

Division Counsel

Jenny Johnson

Vice President, IP
Endo Pharmaceuticals

Staci Julie

SVP and Chief IP Counsel
Teva Pharmaceuticals

Neema Kumar

Vice President, IP, North America

James P. Leeds

Assistant General Patent Counsel
Eli Lilly & Company

Mary Morry

Counsel, IP Litigation
Merck & Company

Jeffrey N. Myers, Ph.D.

Vice President & Assistant General Counsel
Pfizer Inc

Aaron Pereira

Senior Director of Patents
Ferring Pharmaceuticals

Pearl T. L. Siew

Senior Vice President and Head of IP
Design Therapeutics

Brian Stone

Associate General Counsel
Global Legal-Regulatory

Lars P. Taavola

VP, Chief IP Counsel & General Counsel, Specialty Generics
Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Andrea D. Tiglio

Executive Director
Assistant General Counsel, Intellectual Property
Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Maryll W. Toufanian

Senior Vice President, Regulatory Strategy and Policy
Amneal Pharmaceuticals

Peter Waibel

Head, Patent Litigation (US)
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Kevin Zive

Vice President - General Counsel, and Head of Global Intellectual Property
Apotex Inc.

Emeritus Members

Stephen R. Auten

Partner, Chair of Pharmaceutical & Life Sciences Litigation
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
(Former Vice President, IP, Sandoz, Inc.)

George W. Johnston

Gibbons P.C.
(Former Vice President & Chief Patent Counsel, Hoffmann-La Roche)

Honorable Kathleen M. O’Malley (Ret.)

Of Counsel
Irell & Manella LLP
(Former United States Circuit Judge U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit)

Honorable Teresa Rea

(Former Acting Director of the USPTO)

Shashank Upadhye

Upadhye Tang LLP
(Former Vice President – Global Intellectual Property, Apotex, Inc.)