American Conference Institute’s Hatch-Waxman Series Advisory board was created as a part of ACI’s ongoing effort to provide industry leading content and a world renowned speaker faculty. The board is composed of a selection of all-in-house advisers, including Chief IP and very senior IP/Patent counsel from the leading brand name and generic pharmaceutical companies in the country and in some cases the world. This ‘inner circle’ counsels ACI on the impact of litigation trends and emerging topics.


Rekha Hanu

Vice President, Associate General Counsel Chief IP Counsel
Akorn, Inc.

Andrea Hutchison

Senior Associate General Counsel, IP Litigation
Gilead Sciences

Members of the Judiciary

Honorable Leonard P. Stark

Chief Judge
United States District Court, District of Delaware

Honorable Maryellen Noreika

Chief Judge
United States District Court, District of Delaware

The Honorable Alan D. Albright

District Judge
United States District Court​, Western District of Texas​

USPTO’s Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB)

Honorable Jacqueline Wright Bonilla

Vice Chief, Administrative Patent Judge
USPTO Patent Trial and Appeal Board


Beckey Egeland

Attorney, Health Care Division
Federal Trade Commission

Maryll Toufanian

Director, Office of Generic Drug Policy
United States Food and Drug Administration

In-House Counsel

Karen E. Brown

SVP, IP and Legal Affairs
Obsidian Therapeutics, Inc.

Ryan M. Daniel

Chief Patent Counsel Region North America
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC

James P. Leeds

Assistant General Patent Counsel
Eli Lilly & Company (Indianapolis, IN)

Donna Meuth

Associate General Counsel, IP

Law Firms

Sara Burghart

Lead IP Litigation Counsel
Global Litigation & Launch – Global IP
Sandoz International GmbH

Aziz Burgy

Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP

Steven M. Coyle

Partner, Pharmaceutical Patent Practice Co-Chair, Litigation Co-Chair
Cantor Colburn LLP

Gerald Flattmann

King & Spalding LLP

Omar Jabri

Senior Director, Global Intellectual Property
Apotex Inc.

Michael P. Kahn

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jeffrey A. Marx

Rakoczy Molino Mazzochi Siwik LLP

Paul J. Molino

Managing Partner
Rakoczy Molino Mazzochi Siwik LLP

Gregory A. Morris, Ph.D.

Honigman LLP

Matthew A. Pearson

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Liane M. Peterson

Foley & Lardner LLP

Irena Royzman

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Kaveh V. Saba

Maddox Edwards, PLLC

Elizabeth S. Weiswasser

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Bruce M. Wexler

Partner and Global Co-Chair, Intellectual Property
Paul Hastings LLP

Vanessa Yen

King & Spalding LLP