Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /srv/users/americanconference/apps/americanconference/public/wp-content/themes/c5group/templates/content-sector-sub.php on line 9

Warning: Attempt to read property "name" on null in /srv/users/americanconference/apps/americanconference/public/wp-content/themes/c5group/templates/content-sector-sub.php on line 38

FCPA & Anti-Corruption
Speaker Hall of Fame

For over three decades, ACI and C5 conferences have featured a distinguished speaker line-up of senior government officials and industry executives worldwide.

Government Faculty Members from Around the Globe Have Included:

  • Leonardo Cervera-Navas
    DirectorEDPS – European Data Protection Supervisor (Belgium)
  • Olivier Micol
    Head of Unit, Data ProtectionDirectorate-General for Justice and Consumers, European Commission
  • Elisabeth Jilderyd
    International Legal Advisor and Coordinator; International and EU Department The Swedish Data Protection Authority
  • Maria Wilhelm
    Head of the Europe OfficeOffice of the State Representative for Data Protection and Freedom of Information in the State of Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
  • Steven Peikin
    Then Co-Director of EnforcementU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Stephanie Avakian
    Then Co-Director of EnforcementU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Daniel Kahn
    Acting Chief Fraud Section, Criminal Division U.S. Department of Justice
  • Brian A. Benczkowski
    Assistant Attorney GeneralU.S. Department of Justice
  • Rod Rosenstein
    (Then) Deputy Attorney GeneralU.S. Department of Justice
  • Sally Q. Yates
    (Then) Deputy Attorney GeneralU.S. Department of Justice
  • Lisa Osofsky
    DirectorSerious Fraud Office (UK)
  • Minister André Luiz de Almeida Mendonça
    Attorney General of BrazilAdvocacia-Geral da União (Brazil)
  • Minister Wagner de Campos Rosário
    Minister of Transparency, Supervision and ControlComptroller General of the Union (Brazil)
  • Jean-François Bohnert
    Chief Public Prosecutor, HeadParquet National Financier (France)
  • Charles Duchaine
    DirectorFrench Anti-Corruption Agency (France)
  • José Octavio López Presa
    National ChairmanComité de Participación Ciudadana del Sistema Nacional Anticorrupción (Mexico)
  • Dante Preisser Rentería
    (Then) Head of the Anti-Corruption UnitSecretaría de la Función Pública (Mexico)
  • Alf Johansson
    Chief Public ProsecutorSwedish National Anti-Corruption Unit (Sweden)
  • Hedvig Moe
    Deputy DirectorØKOKRIM (Norway)
  • Kiat Pheng Tan
    Chief Prosecutor, Crime DivisionAttorney-General’s Chambers (Singapore)
  • Antonio del Moral
    JudgeSupreme Court (Spain)
  • Ambassador Stefan Estermann
    Head of the Sectoral Foreign Policies Division and Chairman of the Federal Interdepartmental Working Group Against CorruptionFederal Department of Foreign Affairs (Switzerland)
  • Rhoda Weeks-Brown
    General CounselInternational Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • Michel Sapin
    Former Minister of Finance (France)
  • Laura Alonso
    (Then) Secretary for Public Ethics, Transparency and the Fight Against Corruption, Head of Anti-Corruption OfficeMinistry of Justice and Human Rights (Argentina)
  • Leslie Caldwell
    (Then) Assistant Attorney GeneralU.S. Department of Justice
  • Pascale Dubois
    (Then) Integrity Vice PresidentThe World Bank
  • Nicola Bonucci
    (Then) Director & Accession Coordinator Directorate for Legal AffairsOrganisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD)

Past and Upcoming In-House Executive Faculty Include:

  • Brad Smith
    PresidentMicrosoft Corporation
  • Karen Seymour
    Then Executive Vice President and General CounselGoldman Sachs
  • Michael Sumruld
    Senior Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerParker Drilling Company
  • Alexandre Gonçalves Silva
    Chairman of the BoardEmbraer SA
  • Pedro Parente
    Global Chief Executive OfficerBRF SA
  • Vladimiro de la Mora
    President and CEO MexicoGE
  • Dave Yawman
    Executive Vice President, Government Affairs, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryPepsiCo
  • John Harrison
    Global General CounselAirbus
  • Rachel Brand
    (Former Associate Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice) Executive Vice President of Global Governance Chief Legal Officer & Corporate SecretaryWalmart
  • John Blood
    General Counsel & Company SecretaryAnheuser-Busch InBev
  • Norman Brothers Jr.
    Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryUPS
  • Cari Robinson
    Executive Vice President & General CounselRevlon
  • Michael Bailey
    General Counsel, Senior Vice PresidentBechtel Group, Inc.
  • Eileen Akerson
    Executive Vice President & General CounselKBR
  • Kimberly Chainey
    General CounselPanasonic Avionics Corporation
  • Cornelis (“Kees”) Van Ophem
    Executive Vice President and Global General CounselFresenius Medical Care
  • William Marsh
    Chief Legal OfficerBaker Hughes
  • Brian M. Martin
    Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJuniper Networks
  • Octavio F. Pastrana
    Board Member and Chair of Strategy and Investment CommitteePetróleos Mexicanos (PEMEX)
  • Francisco Petros
    Vice Chairman, Governing BoardBRF S.A.
  • Shmuel Sunray
    Executive Vice President, General CounselRafael Advanced Defense Systems
  • Carine Smith Ihenacho
    Chief Corporate Governance OfficerNorges Bank Investment Management
  • Francisco Petros
    Board Member and President of Succession and Compensation CommitteePetróleo Brasileiro S.A. – Petrobras
  • André Béla Jánszky
    Board Member, Head of Audit Committee and of Corporate Governance and Personnel CommitteeGol Linhas Aéreas
  • Fernando Ruíz S.
    Member of the Board of Directors and of the Audit and/or Corporate Practice CommitteesBolsa Mexicana de Valores, Fresnillo PLC, Grupo Cementos de Chihuahua, Grupo Financiero Santander, Grupo Palacio de Hierro, Grupo Pochteca, Kimberly Clark de México, Rassini
  • David Levine
    Chief Legal OfficerOch-Ziff Capital Management
  • Lisa Prager
    General Counsel, Executive Vice-PresidentAgricultural Bank of China
  • Preston D. Wigner
    Vice President, General Counsel & SecretaryUniversal Corporation
  • Beatrice Hamza Bassey
    Chief Legal Officer (Group General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer and Corporate Secretary)Atlas Mara Ltd., Member of Audit Committee and Board
  • Bapsy Dastur
    General Counsel & Legal OfficerStolt-Nielsen Limited
  • Alex Dimitrief
    (Then) Senior Vice President & General CounselGeneral Electric
  • Scott Schools
    (Former Associate Deputy Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice) Chief Compliance and Ethics OfficerUber Technologies Inc.
  • Erik Lagendijk
    Chief Governance & Compliance OfficerManagement Board SBM Offshore NV
  • Suzanne Rich Folsom
    (Then) General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Senior Vice President Government AffairsUnited States Steel Corporation